top of page
  • 작성자 사진월령

Hello, I'm 'E2여포봉선'.

2023-12-6

Writer : E2여포봉선

Translator : Ryung


 

In May 2021, I purchased tiles in Seoul for the first time. I got into Earth 2 on the recommendation of my childhood friend.


During my school days, I enjoyed maths & science, and I was also passionate about sports and games. There was a time when I was deeply immersed in playing games with my friends, and it caused my parents went topsy turvy.




As I became more engrossed in gaming, I eventually chose the path of a professional gamer in Sudden Attack. While my close friends achieved success, I unfortunately retired early.


After retiring, I found myself with few options. That's when I decided to enlist in the military.


During my military service, I received a message from the friend advising me to buy Bitcoin and Ethereum. Not knowing anything about cryptos and being short on funds, I responded to him by saying,

"You go ahead and buy plenty; I'm good."


After completing my military service, I explored various paths, obtained certifications, and gradually stabilized my life.


In 2020, my friend contacted me again, I heard about block-chain and cryptos again. Since then, I started studying block-chain tech and cryptos. In the late of that year, I heard Earth 2 from the friend.




'A Metaverse world replicated 1:1 from the Earth.'

I began to think that the cryptos could become real currency in the Metaverse world, forming a true cyber-world where people gather.


Although I discovered Earth 2 earlier than anyone else, I hesitated to invest..


As time passed, in May of the following year, my friend advised me once again to buy E2 tiles.

"Haven't bought tiles yet? Buy some."


My initial investment was $2000. I entered Earth 2 by purchasing tiles in Seoul.


Through XRLife's YT videos, I got updates on Earth 2 and heard discussions about proving ownership of digital assets through NFTs. This strengthened my conviction.


In the 3Q of 2021, Shane officially announced the 'Tokenization of Essence'.

"Eureka! It was the true Metaverse we all dreamed of!"



Since then, engaging in aggressive investments and active community participation, I earned the current name of 'E2여포봉선'.

* '여포봉선' : The name of the most powerful General in China's Three Kingdoms era(A.D. 220~280).




The friend mentioned investing more after E2V1 launches. Many gamers around me seemed to be eagerly anticipating the release of E2V1 as well.


I hope the upcoming E2V1 launches successfully, and the Metaverse gains renewed attention and successfully popularizes.


Thank you.


 
 

We would like to share the stories of many Korean users with Earth 2 users around the world.


If you're E2 Korean User, please visit website: https://cafe.naver.com/earth2invest

조회수 18회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page