top of page
  • 작성자 사진월령

Will We Become the History?

최종 수정일: 2023년 11월 30일

2023-11-30

Writer : Wholedots

Translator : Ryung


 

When I sort the profile by Tile purchase date, I realized that I first bought tiles on June 7, 2021. Though the memory is faint, recalling it makes me think that I discovered Earth 2 around May and hesitated for about a month.



I came across Earth 2 with the keyword, ‘Virtual-Estate.’ However, as I watched in-game videos and got to know what Earth 2 is, I realized that it was not just about buying tiles; it was about creating a massive world.


Fascinated by the idea of replicating the Earth and implementing a realistic economic system, I found myself captivated by Earth 2, where, in alignment with the philosophy of Web3, users take on the role of protagonists in a virtual-world.




With the development of VR & AR devices alongside the growing interest of many companies in virtual-worlds, it's uncertain what the future holds for us. However, it seems clear that the future will look different from the current.

Moreover, advancements in the crypto-currency market and the emergence of CBDC indicate significant changes in payment and financial systems.

How will these Tech developments and economic system changes shape the future? Just as PCs & Browsers became integral to our daily lives, the future may bring something entirely new.

Adding to this, the development of VR & AR devices, and the interest of companies in virtual worlds suggest that our future may take on a different form. However, one thing is certain: it will be our new 'History.'




Back when I first purchased 92 tiles, Earth 2 was just a curiosity, not an investment based on belief. At that time, Earth 2 had limited functionality, mainly buying and trading tiles and changing flags.

Nevertheless, starting from July, I purchased a considerable number of tiles. I would like to write the 5 REASONs behind my decision.



1. I chose 'people.' Warren Buffett emphasized 'People' as a crucial factor in investment. I selected 'Shane Isaac' as my investment partner.


Although I have never met him, through videos and texts, I discovered that he is not an ordinary person. While discussing family and games, he seemed like an ordinary individual, but the way he dreamed of a massive world and executed his plans made him appear far from ordinary.


I believe,

"Progress in history always comes from extraordinary people."



2. I viewed Earth2 as an 'investment' rather than mere 'consumption.' I had never spent money on games beyond purchasing game CDs or charging a small amount for buying in-game items.

However, Earth 2 was different. The cost of buying tiles far exceeded what I had ever spent on gaming. I regarded Earth 2 not as a game, but as a 'Platform.'


I hoped to contribute to the development and growth of Earth 2 and wanted to become a successful platform contributor in the future.




3. It was because of the 'users' who participated in Earth 2. E2 users created 'tile art' through tremendous effort and creative game-play, purely driven by their 'voluntary' challenges.


I believe this is the most critical element for the growth of any organization or system. Even now, they continue to create holo-buildings, mega-cities.


If Earth 2 continues to advance, I believe the dedication of these creative and capable users will play a significant role. E2 users truly have capabilities that I cannot imagine.




4. It's because Earth 2 is built on the foundation of the real Earth. This was the most appealing to me from the beginning. Earth 2 felt like a 'open sky' where I could unfold the wings of imagination.


Just as Apple emphasized the convergence of virtual and Real with the launch of the 'Vision Pro,' I expect Earth 2, based on the actual location of the Earth, to become a more valuable platform, allowing many individuals and companies to unleash limitless creativity.



5. It's a vague 'conviction' about the new future that will come to us. The philosophy of Web3 and crypto-currency tech will seamlessly permeate into the world we live in. The cutting-edge technologies like AI and quantum computing have opened the doors to a brave new world.


And Steven Spielberg's 'Ready Player One' gave me a vague 'conviction' that Earth 2 would succeed among numerous virtual-world platforms.




Having spent over 2 years as an E2 user, I can probably list as many reasons 'not to choose' Earth 2 as I can for choosing it.


However, today, I am still sending Cydroids for raiding, claiming E-ther, and slotting Jewels.



Balancing on the edge, ensuring that the daily life doesn't collapse, I pour in just enough passion to accompany Earth 2. I look forward to the day when the Essences and EPLs I possess will be used meaningfully in the new era.


Someday, I hope that the era when Earth 2 was born will be recorded as a 'page in History.'


Wishing good health to all of us living in both layers of Earth 1 and Earth 2. :)


 
 

We would like to share the stories of many Korean users with Earth 2 users around the world.


If you're E2 Korean User, please visit website: https://cafe.naver.com/earth2invest

조회수 19회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page