top of page
  • 작성자 사진월령

Earth 2 wasn't built in a day.

2023-11-13

Writer : Forever08

Translator : Ryung


 

My memory of the 1st day I encountered Earth 2 is on the tip of my tongue.. I remember that I stumbled upon Earth 2 while surfing the web.

At that time, I thought crypto-currency was nothing more than a mirage in the sandy desert, so I dismissed 'Virtual estate' as a kind of scam.


As time passed, an article about the keyword,'Virtual estate' caught my eye again.


With a growing belief that block-chain would become an important technology in the future, I become more interested in Earth 2, which I had encountered a few months ago.



After buying my first Tiles, I was taken in by Earth 2. I bought Tiles here and there. Also, I remember focusing on purchasing EPL when it came out.


The more I learned about the Metaverse, the more I realized that the time of great success I thought would require quite a long wait.


Earth 2 was developed more slowly than I expected, and I was tired of waiting and looking for something new.

"Let’s prepare for my own contents & skills."



First of all, I wrote a scenario titled 'New Generation E2'. I also learned 3D tools, Blender.


I expected to receive customization requests for Earth 2 in the future, and thought I could try making my scenarios into an animation.



Here are my first creations made with Blender.


When I first attempted to create a Droid, I gradually realized that there was so much to learn, including texturing, lighting, rigging, and more.

Next, I tried creating a character!


However, I gave up on producing it because I felt that my talent and aesthetic sense were lacking.


At a time when I was contemplating whether to engage in character work or not, release Resource claims and Raiding features naturally led me to put aside the works.



After participating in the Earth 2 review contest, I decided to take on the challenge of character works that I had put aside for nearly a year.


This is my first character, a cat(don't have name yet), that I managed to create after a month of trial and error.



I've heard a lot that my own content is important in the Metaverse. While I'm not sure if I can create my own content, I'm constantly taking on the challenge.


Thank you for reading my story. Have a happy day:)



 

We would like to share the stories of many Korean users with Earth 2 users around the world.


If you're E2 Korean User, please visit website: https://cafe.naver.com/earth2invest

조회수 41회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page